UG, PG Admission Open | 2024-25
Apply Now
B.Tech | M.Tech | BCA | MCA
Apply Now
B.Com | M.Com | BBA | MBA
Apply Now
LLB | LLM | B.Arch
Apply Now
BJMC | MJMC | B.Design | M.Design
Apply Now
Allied Health Science | Pharmacy | Basic Sciences
Apply Now
Social Sciences | Nursing
Apply Now
Fee Payment (EMI)

World Health Day on 7th April, 2022

07 Apr 2022

Department of Community Medicine and General Medicine in collaboration with IAPSM-UPUK Chapter organized an event World Health Day on 7th April, 2022.

Event objectives:

  • To sensitize the community regarding pollution and its effect on health.
  • To make medical fraternity aware of climate change and its impact on health.
  • To increase awareness among health care professionals about air and water pollution and water borne diseases.
  • To organize an awareness session and skit by the interns.

Event description:

Activities at RHTC (Panchaytan) &UHTC (Bhangel):

  • Activities were planned and coordinated at RHTC by Dr. Amit Singh Pawaiya, Dr. Ambren Chauhan & Dr.Himanshu Tanwar, and at UHTC by Dr. Neha Tyagi & Dr. Neeti Purwar on 7th April 2022 from 8:30 am – 12.30 pm under the guidance of Dr. Shalini Srivastava and Dr. Harsh Mahajan.
  • A Health awareness session at RHTC was given by Dr.Sangeeta Khanna (2nd-year P.G. in the Department of Community Medicine), and a skit was presented by the interns (Ayushi Goel, Ankit Agrawal, Anuj Sharma, and Arka).
  • The awareness session was followed by Panel Discussion on the topic of Environmental pollution and its adverse effects on our health at the RHTC by faculty members ( Dr. Ambren Chauhan, Dr. Neeti Purwar, Dr. Himanshu Tanwar, Dr. Sanjeev Bhagat, and Dr. Sushila Verma).



  • Dr. Manisha Jindal (Dean, SMS& R, Sharda University
  • Dr. Pooja Rastogi, Associate Dean, SMS&R, Sharda University


  • Dr. Shalini Srivastava (Professor and HOD, Department of Community Medicine, SMS&R)
  • Dr. V.P.S Punia, (Professor and HOD, Department of Medicine, SMS&R)


  • Dr. Harsh Mahajan, Professor, Department of Community Medicine, SMS&R
  • Dr.Neha Tyagi, Associate Professor, Department of Community Medicine, SMS&R
  • Dr. Ambren Chauhan, Assistant Professor, Department of Community Medicine, SMS&R