UG, PG Medical & Dental | 2022
Apply Now

4th Technovation Hackathon cum Innovation Budge Sponsored by the Ministry of the Heavy Industry, Govt. of India on 14th March 2022

14 Mar 2022

School of Engineering & Technology and School of Architecture & Planning organized a 4th Technovation Hackathon cum Innovation Budge sponsored by the Ministry of the Heavy Industry, Govt. of India in association with IEEE Student Branch, CSI Student Chapter and Technova, Technical Society at Sharda University, Greater Noida during 1st to 5th February, 2022. Hackathons are exploratory programming events where people gathered around the same passion give their best to find unique solutions to technical problem. As the propagation to flourish the young minds organized the 4th edition of the “Technovation Hackathon cum Innovation Budge” under the leadership of Prof. Parma Nand, Dean, Academics in association with the Ministry of Heavy Industry, Govt. of India, to encourage young bright minds to innovate smartest projects. Programme were inaugurated on 1st February, 2022 and evaluation of submission ideas held from 2nd to 5th February, 2022. During the Hackathon, more than 600 teams comprising of over 1500 students who came together with an aim to ideate and create innovative solutions for some of the critical issues faced by our society. Students from colleges all across India came together to discover innovative strategies on the themes like Smart Citizen & Governance, Smart Waste Management, Smart Security, Safety & Surveillance, Smart Transportation & Smart Energy Systems. During the Hackathon, premier Institutions from all over India i.e Andhra Pradesh, Badradri Kothagudem, Bihar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Chhattisgarh, Coimbatore, Delhi, Greater Noida, Gujarat, Haryana, Jammu And Kashmir, Kanpur, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, New Delhi, Noida, Odisha, Pondicherry, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telanagana, Uttar Pardesh, Uttarakhand, West Bengal participated in the event. Along with the higher Institutions more than 30 teams were participated from the schools. It was a platform to showcase your technical skills and enhance your knowledge. Few teams visited the University physically for the participation and presented their project ideas to the jury members. During the Evaluation there were 4 rounds of evaluation, first three rounds were evaluated with the support of Eminent Jury of 90 academicians and last round were evaluated by the Industry experts. Organizing Committee Members of the programme were Prof. Nitin Rakesh, HoD, CSE, Prof. Bhim Singh, HoD, ME, Prof. Tarun Varshney, HoD, EECE, Prof. Anamika Paul, HoD, CE, Prof. Abhimanyu Kumar Jha, HoD, BT, Prof. Poonam Bhagchandani, HoD, Art & Design and Prof. Shhilpi Sinha, Architecture and coordinators of the programme were Dr. Danish Ather, CSE, Dr. Saurabh Kumar Jha, BT, Mr. Devendra Saini, IT, Mr. Pawan Kumar, CSE, Mr. Satvinder Singh Walia, Architecture, Prof. Rama Maliya, CSE, Ms. Noor-Us-Saba, Design, Dr. Sudesh Singh, ME, Prof. Rani Astya, CSE, Prof. Ankita Shukla Pandey, Design, Col. Vivek Mathur, CE, Prof. Satya Prakash, CE, Dr. Sonia Setia, CSE, Dr. Amit Kumar Singh, BT, Mr. Nitesh Kumar, ME, Dr. Vishal Jain, CSE, Dr Usha Tiwari, ECE,  Mr. C Mohan, ECE and Dr.Gaurav Raj, CSE.

Glimpses of the event are available at:

Click here to view the Picture Gallery