UG, PG Medical & Dental | 2022
Apply Now
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery
gallery

Cultural Society

 
Students participate in various cultural and cross-cultural events held in the university. There being a large number of international students in the university, it is to the credit of the university that it celebrates cross-cultural festivals by hosting foreign students, thereby promoting friendly relations and understanding, creating a feeling of one international family and brotherhood.
The Cultural Society of Sharda University is formed of nine clubs, where each of the clubs will be operated by student coordinators and Board members under the supervision of faculty coordinator. The cultural society will be governed overall by the following functionaries:
 
The Dean Student Welfare
 
The Associate Dean
 
Administrative Officer
 
Faculty Advisors of Cultural Society

 

Organogram

Conclusion

Sharda University campus is vibrant with sports and cultural activities throughout the year. There is rarely a dull moment in the lives of its students. Fun while you study is what makes Sharda university students increasingly open, free thinking and confident lads ready to face the world.

Club Name Area mtr sqr Year Of Establishment User Rate (Per Day)
Dance Club 143 (Activity Centre) 2014 Depends on the activity (150-180)
Music Club 103  (Activity Centre) 2014 Depends on the activity (150+)
Dramatic Club 118 (Activity Centre) 2014 Depends on the activity (140-150)
Fashion Club Functional activity 2016 Depends on the activity (100-120)
Literary Club Functional activity 2016 Depends on the activity (100-120)
Photography Club Functional activity 2015 Depends on the activity (70-100)
Environment Club Functional activity 2016 Depends on the activity (60-80)
Fine Arts Club Functional activity 2015 Depends on the activity (130-150)
Diversity Club Functional activity 2016 Depends on the activity (200-300)
Ceremonial Lawn (behind block 2 2207.15 2014 1000
Temple Premises (Near block 22) 366.02 2012 320
CLUBS OF CUTURAL SOCIETY
Dance Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Dr. Venus Dillu venus.dillu@sharda.ac.in 9971383364
Dr.Nimmi Agarwal nimmi.agarwal@sharda.ac.in 9810777226
Music Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Dr. Brinda Chowdhari brinda.chowdhari@sharda.ac.in 9718321162
Dramatics Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Mrs. Yashodhara Raj yashodhara.raj@sharda.ac.in 8130621456
Diversity Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Dr. Shanthi Narayanan santhi.narayanan@sharda.ac.in 9811597665
Fashion Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Dr. Alankrita Choudhary alankrita.chaudhary@sharda.ac.in 9717244575
Dr. Kapil Choudhary kapil.choudhary@sharda.ac.in 9560387206
Photography & Media Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Md. Ashraf Ali ashraf.ali@sharda.ac.in 9582098269
Literary Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Dr. Richa Tomar richa.tomar@sharda.ac.in 9266752701
Dr. Prachi Priyanka prachi.priyanka@sharda.ac.in 9818285289
Environment Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Dr. Kuldeep Dhanker (Faculty Coordinator) kuldeep.dhanker@sharda.ac.in 9899123803
Fine-Arts Club
Position Name Email ID Contact No.
Faculty Coordinator Dr.Rachana Bansal rachna.bansal@sharda.ac.in 8826803330