UG, PG Admission Open | 2024-25
Apply Now
B.Tech | M.Tech | BCA | MCA
Apply Now
B.Com | M.Com | BBA | MBA
Apply Now
LLB | LLM | B.Arch
Apply Now
BJMC | MJMC | B.Design | M.Design
Apply Now
Allied Health Science | Pharmacy | Basic Sciences
Apply Now
Social Sciences | Nursing
Apply Now
Fee Payment (EMI)

Students’ Council is a group of students working together with DSW, within the framework of a constitution or bylaws to provide a means for student expression and assistance in school affairs and activities, give opportunities for student experience in leadership and encourage student / faculty / community relations. The student council aims at promoting the interests of the institution, work for its development and the welfare of the students.

Student's Council


  • To enhance communication within the Institution
  • To promote an environment conducive to educational and personal development ­
  • To promote mutual friendship and respect among students
  • To support the authorities in the development of the Institution
  • To represent the views of the students on matters of general concern to them
  • To assist in school sporting and cultural activities


The Students’ council consist of Dean and Associate Dean of Students’ Welfare, Twenty Student members nominated by Deans of the different Schools of the University, and five student members nominated by Deans Students’ Welfare from Sports Societies, Cultural Clubs and NCC/NSS.

Student's Council


  • Prof. Nirupma Gupta
    Prof. Nirupma Gupta
    Chairperson - Dean of Students’ Welfare
  •  Dr. Mohit Sahni
    Dr. Mohit Sahni
    Secretary - Associate Dean of Students’ Welfare

Student Members

Student Members 2020-21