UG, PG Admission Open | 2024-25
Apply Now
B.Tech | M.Tech | BCA | MCA
Apply Now
B.Com | M.Com | BBA | MBA
Apply Now
LLB | LLM | B.Arch
Apply Now
BJMC | MJMC | B.Design | M.Design
Apply Now
Allied Health Science | Pharmacy | Basic Sciences
Apply Now
Social Sciences | Nursing
Apply Now
Fee Payment (EMI)

Workshops on Advance Airway Management Workshop and Mechanical Ventilation Workshop on 23rd Sept 2022

16 Sep 2022

Department of Anaesthesiology & Critical Care, SMSR and Indian Society of Anesthesiologist (ISA), Gautam Budh Nagar is organizing two Workshops on “Advance Airway Management Workshop” and “Mechanical Ventilation Workshop” under 44th Annual UPISACON 2022 on 23rd September 2022.

Details of the same are outlined below.

Objectives of the Event:

  • This event is a galore of experiences encompassing the vast area of Airway Management & Mechanical Ventilation.
  • This Workshop is an ideal academic platform for all the Anesthesiologists, Research Scholar, Postgraduates and Undergraduates of Medical Sciences.

Guest Speaker:

  1. Prof (Dr) Rakesh Kumar, President AMF & Professor, Dr. BSAMCH.
  2. Munisha Agarwal, Director Professor, MAMC.
  3. Ranju Singh, Director Professor, LHMC.
  4. Kavita R. Sharma, Director Professor, VMMC.
  5. (Dr) Bikram Gupta, Professor of Dept. of Anesthesia, Heritage Inst. of Medi. Science, Varanasi.
  6. Debapriya Sarkar, Senior Consultant, CCM & Clinical, Dept. of Anesthesia, Santosh Medical College, Gzb.
  7. Anshul Jain, Professor, Anesthesiology, MLB Medical College, Jhansi
  8. Manoj Sharma, Head of Dept. of Anesthesia & Critical Care, Jeevan Jyoti, Hospital, Aligarh
  9. Vipin Dhama, Professor, Dept. of Anesthesia, LLRM Medi. College, Meerut.
  10. Ranajit Chatterjee, Senior Anesthesiologist, New Delhi.
  11. Yashpal Singh, Professor, Dept. of Anesthesiology, IMS, BHU, Varanasi.
  12. Nishant Kumar, Professor, LHMC & Ass. Hospital, New Delhi.
  13. Reena, Assist. Professor, Anesthesiology, IMS, BHU, Varanasi.


  • Dr. Manisha Jindal- Dean, SMSR, Sharda University


  • Dr. Pooja Rastogi- Associate Dean, SMSR

Organizing Chairman: 

  • Prof (Dr) U.C Verma, Professor & Head Anaesthesiology, SMSR
  1. Organizing Secretary: Kapil Singhal,

Venue co-ordinators:

  • Dr. Shaista Jamil, Assistant Professor, Anaesthesiology, SMSR.
  • Dr. Shikha Agarwal, Assistant Professor, Anaesthesiology, SMSR.
  • Dr. Abhishek Kumar Deswal, Assistant Professor, Anaesthesiology, SMSR.

Venue: 2 Dissection Halls, Ground Floor & 1st Floor, School of Medical Sciences & Research, Sharda University

Workshop Details:

Date: 23rd September 2022
Day and Time:  Friday and 08:30 AM to 05:15 PM.