Political Science

About Department

The Department of Political Science is a reputed department in Sharda University. It is well equipped with rich academic potential, comprising a faculty with excellent skills in research and teaching. The discipline of Political Science is growing from a narrow body of legal and institutional knowledge to more comprehensive social sciences. The department is committed to enable their students to become successful graduates with high analytical skills, social values and employability skills.

  • B.A. (H) Political Science

Advisory Board  


  • Prof. (Dr.) Ashok Acharya, Professor, Dept. of Pol Sc. University of Delhi
  • Dr. Nachiketa Singh, Associate Professor, S.G.T.B Khalsa College, University of Delhi
  • Prof. (Dr) Kadloor Savitri, Professor, Department of Political Science, Jamia Millia Islamia University.
  • Dr. Kumar Rahul, Associate Professor, Ramjas College, University of Delhi


Seminars & Workshops


Research & Publications