

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS STUDIES

May 02, 2018

Minutes of the Meeting of Faculty Board

Meeting Schedule

: Held on May 02, 2018 in the Dean's Board Room, Room No. 003,

Block-07 (PGDM Building)

Invitees

: Prof. Srinivas Shirur (Chairman), Prof. R. K. Verma, Prof. P. K. Mitra, Dr. Sunil Joshi, Dr. Anoop Pant, Dr. A.V. Nageswara Rao, Dr. Daleep Parimoo, Dr. Ranjit Goswami, Dr. A. Rajagopal, Dr. Vikas Kumar, and

Dr. Milindo Chakrabarti

Special Invitees

: Dr. P. K. Aggarwal, Dr. Hari Shankar Shyam, Dr. Parul Saxena and

Prof. Aditya Samdershi

Meeting Attended by

: Prof. Srinivas Shirur (Chairman), Prof. R. K. Verma, Dr. Daleep Parimoo, Dr. Sunil Joshi, Dr. A.V. Nageswara Rao, Dr. A. Rajagopal, Dr. Vikas Kumar, Dr. P. K. Aggarwal, Dr. Hari Shankar Shyam, Dr. Parul

Saxena and Prof. Aditya Samdershi

Leave of Absence

: The leave of absence was granted to the members not present.

Minutes

Prof. Srinivas Shirur, Dean, School of Business Studies welcomed the members of the Faculty Board of SBS.

The proceedings and action points that emerged during the meeting are given below:

Item No. 1: To confirm minutes of the meeting of Faculty Board held on December 13, 2017.

The minutes of the last meeting of Faculty Board held on December 13, 2017 was circulated to all the members of the Faculty Board. Since no comments have been received on the minutes circulated, the Faculty Board approved the minutes as given at Annexure - 1.

Item No. 2: To approve the Action Taken on the minutes of the meeting of Faculty Board held on December 13, 2017.

Sl. No.	Decisions	Action Taken	
1	Approval of the Academic Policy Document along with the Course Structure and Credit Distribution of MBA–Executive program to be offered by SBS from Academic Year 2018-19.	2	
2	Approval of starting MBA-Dual Specialisation program (Spring Batch) from Year 2018 and its Academic Policy Document along with the Course Structure and Credit Distribution of MBA-Dual Specialisation program (Spring Batch) to be offered by SBS from Academic Year 2018-19.	The approval of the Academic Council was	
3	Modifications in the Course Structure & Credit Distribution of MBA (Integrated) program of batches 2015-19 and 2016-20.	obtained in its 15th meeting held on December 22, 2017.	
4	Ratification of Course Structure & Credit Distribution of B.Com. (Hons.) program of batch 2015-18.		
5	Modifications in the Course Structure & Credit Distribution of B.TechMBA (Integrated) program of 2015-20.		

The Faculty Board noted the action taken on the minutes of the last meeting of Faculty board held on December 13, 2017 and approved.

Item No. 3: To inform the Board about the new organizational structure of School of Business Studies.

The Faculty Board noted the new organizational structure of School of Business Studies and stated that the organizational structure will take care of the growing need of the School with addition of an Associate Dean. It was suggested that 'Research & Innovation' be brought under Ph.D. Program Coordinator from Associate Dean.

Details are given at Annexure-2.

<u>Item No. 4:</u> To consider implementation of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) as prescribed by UGC for Under Graduate and Post Graduate programs.

The Faculty Board approved implementation of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) as prescribed by UGC for Under Graduate and Post Graduate programs.

The Board concluded that UG programs' Program Structure and Credit Distribution should include core courses, elective courses and ability enhancement courses. It was also suggested

that four generic elective courses should be included from unrelated discipline/subject with an intention to seek exposure beyond discipline of choice.

The Faculty Board also approved the revised Program Structure and Credit Distribution of B.Com. (Hons.) as it met all the requirements of UGC's CBCS guidelines. All the other UG programs' Program Structure and Credit Distribution may accordingly be revised.

The Board approved implementation of the recommendation of AICTE/UGC. It was noted that the Program Structure and Credit Distribution of MBA programs has been revised to include core courses, elective courses and field work/internship. The Program Structure and Credit Distribution of MBA-Dual program, thus, was approved by the Board. All other MBA programs' Program Structure and Credit Distribution may be revised, accordingly.

Details are given at Annexure-3 & 3(a).

<u>Item No. 5:</u> To consider implementation of Outcome Based Education (OBE) for all the programs of SBS from Academic Year 2018-19.

The Faculty Board considered and approved implementation of Outcome Based Education (OBE) for all the programs of SBS from Academic Year 2018-19.

Details are given at Annexure-4.

<u>Item No. 6:</u> To consider approval of various Internal and External Examiners for practical papers/Viva-Voce of Even Term Examinations.

The Faculty Board considered and approved the list of various Internal and External Examiners for practical papers/Viva-Voce of Even Term Examinations.

Details are given at Annexure-5.

<u>Item No. 7:</u> To consider restructuring of courses for study for the various programs as per the Outcome Based program structures.

The Faculty Board considered and approved restructuring of courses for study for the various programs as per the Outcome Based program structures. The Board also directed that the detailed course modules are to be prepared by the concerned faculty members according to PEOs, PSOs and POs by June 15, 2018 or prior to the forthcoming meeting of the Academic Council.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Signature attached)

Members of the Faculty Board

Prof. Srinivas Shirur Chairman, Faculty Board

SCHOOL OF BUSINESS STUDIES Faculty Board Meeting (2nd May 2018)

Attendance Sheet

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Signature
1	Prof. Srinivas Shirur	Professor & Dean, SBS	Seinin
2	Prof. R. K. Verma	Professor & HoD	Mus
3	Prof. P. K. Mitra	Professor	
4	Dr. Sunil Joshi	Professor	Ghh.
5	Dr. Anoop Pant	Professor	
6	Dr. A. V. Nageshwara Rao	Professor	And 250/ce
7	Dr. Daleep Parimoo	Professor	Ann Kizok
8	Dr. Ranjit Goswami	Professor	7
9	Dr. A. Rajagopal	Professor & HoD	Maying part 3/2/18
10	Dr. Vikas Kumar	Professor	N. 2/5/18
Ú.	Dr. Milindo Chakrabarti	Professor & HoD	
12	Dr. P. K. Aggarwal	Associate Professor & HoD	Alejm
13	Dr. Hari Shankar Shyam	Associate Professor & HoD	H.C.
14	Dr. Parul Saxena	Assistant Professor & HoD	pringers.
15	Prof. Aditya Samdershi	Assistant Professor	Fait Gooden
-			
. P			