SHARDA UNIVERSITY

32, 34, Knowledge Park-III, Greater Noida (UP)

School of Nursing Sciences & Research BOS FOR M.SC. NURSING PROGRAM

MINUTES

Minutes of the meeting of Board of Studies held on 12/02/2019 at 11:00 am in School of Nursing Science and Research, Ground Floor, Block-4, Sharda University.

A meeting of Board of Studies held on 12/02/2019 at 11:00 am in School of Nursing Science and Research, Ground Floor, Block-4, Sharda University. The following were present:

1.	Prof. Pauline Sharmila, Dean, SNSR	Chairman
2000	Prof. Alamelu M., Vice Principal, SNSR	Member
	Dr. R Babu, Principal, Metro CON	External Expert
	Dr. N.H. Simon, Director SON, NIU	External Expert
	Prof. Kiran Sharma, Prof., SNSR	Member
	Mrs. Kh. Linda Devi, Associate Prof., SNSR	Member
7.	A CNCD	Member
8.	Ms. Komal Sharma, Alumni, M.Sc. Nursing	Member
9.		Member

Item No. 1: Approval of the previous BOS meeting for M.Sc. program

Board of studies members considered and approved the previous BOS meeting for M.Sc. program.

Item No. 2: Discussion on innovative pedagogy

Board of studies members considered and the following suggestions were given:

- Utilization of smart classrooms
- Personality enhancement programs
- · Exchange programs

Item No. 3: Discussion on School broucher

Board of studies members considered and the following suggestion for implementation were given:

- The message from Chancellor, Pro-Chancellor and Principal should be shown first.
- Collaborations between National and International.

Show the current existing faculty and faculty achievement.

Item No. 4: Approval to consider and approve the panel of examiner for session 2018-19

Board of studies members considered and approved the panel of examiners for session 2018-19 and will also recommend examiners in future on requirement.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair:

Prof. Alamelu M. was not present for the meeting.

(Prof. Pauline Sharmila) Chairman (Prof. Alamelu M.) Member (Dr. R Babu) External Expert

(Dr. N.H. Simon) External Expert (Prof. Kiran Sharma) Member (Mrs. Kh. Linda Devi)

Member

(Mr. R. Sreeraja Kumar)

Member

(Ms. Komal Sharma)

Member

(Ms. Somashree Ghosh)

Member